Ash 13.7 – Kaj Aune – Superstring

Release date: 14th August 2020

DL only – 5 tracks – 36:12

Track listing:

1. Superstring
2. Dark Ground and Cold Night in a Black Hole
3. Hyperstew
4. Unstable Mirror Waves
5. Wave Zonocton Critical

Kaj Aune is a composer and artist from Norway. In addition to electronic music his works often includes different ways of incorporating visual and theatrical elements into performances that he himself likes to describe as the combination of a one man band with an opera of objects.

“I do not like to write so much about my own music, but I do have an aesthetic tendency towards the old and worn, corrosiveness and decay. I use alot of pedal effects and samplers, and modular synths – mostly analog- and home-made string instruments and microphones. The focus is on distortion and muddling the sound by using the lower frequencies. I also love feedback and the overtone spectrum as a way of shaping and sculpting the sound.”

Available on Bandcamp here